Scholarship And Fellowship Recipients

2019 Lisa John Faculty Fellow

The OAB Education Foundation congratulates Wendy Brunner, Oklahoma City University, on her selection as the 2019 Lisa John Faculty Fellow.

The $3,000 Fellowship is a four-week work program at an Oklahoma radio or television station. It provides an opportunity for faculty members at Oklahoma's broadcast schools to update their skills and develop closer relationships with radio and television broadcasters. Wendy will serve her fellowship at an Oklahoma City television station.

Read More

2019-20 Scholarship Recipients

The OAB Education Foundation Scholarship Selection Committee announces the following recipients of our 2019-20 scholarships:


Tevis Hillis, University of Oklahoma

Amanda Cardoso, Oklahoma City University

Lenora LaVictoire, Oklahoma City University

Zoe Travers, Oklahoma City University

Wade Haugen, Oklahoma State University

Olivianna Calmes, Oklahoma Baptist University


They will be recognized at the annual Student Day Awards Luncheon on April 4 at the Skirvin Hotel.

Read More