Scholarship Awards

Note: Scholarship Awards are temporarily suspended until 2022. The next awards will be for the Fall 2022/Spring 2023 semesters. Application deadline is February 4, 2022.

The OAB Education Foundation offers annual scholarships to students majoring in broadcasting at Oklahoma colleges and universities.
  • $2,000 Harold C. & Frances L. Stuart Scholarship
  • $2,000 Dr. Keith Swezey Memorial Scholarship
  • $2,000 Sadie Adwon Memorial Scholarship
  • $2,000 Bill Teegins Memorial Scholarship
  • $2,000 Stan Forrer Memorial Scholarship
  • $2,000 Carl C. Smith Memorial Scholarship

To be eligible to apply, students must:

  1. Be enrolled in an Oklahoma college or university broadcast program and majoring or minoring in broadcasting,
  2. Be a junior or senior during the scholarship year,
  3. Maintain a minimum "B" average grade in all courses,
  4. Carry at least 12 hours during the scholarship period.
  5. Plan to enter broadcasting upon graduation.

For more information, call 405-848-0771 or e-mail OAB.

February 4, 2022

Ken R. Greenwood Student Assistance Fund

Each year the OAB Education Foundation allocates $1,000 to assist broadcast students in financial need. A student may apply for a maximum of $250 for any financial need that may be impacting the student's education. A letter from the student's department head or professor must accompany the request. the student's faculty advisor should contact Vance Harrison at to request funds.

$3,000 Lisa John Faculty Fellowship

Note: The Faculty Fellowship is temporarily suspended until the summer of 2022. Applications deadline is February 4, 2022.

The OAB Education Foundation Lisa John Faculty Fellowship provides an opportunity for a broadcast faculty member to update their teaching skills and develop closer relationships with radio and television broadcasters. The fellowship is a four-week work program in an Oklahoma radio or television station. The recipient and host station are required to develop a 40-hour per week, four-week program, mutually acceptable to both parties and approved by the OAB Education Foundation.

Any member of the broadcast faculty of an Oklahoma college or university is eligible to apply for the Fellowship.