OAB Hall of Fame

The OAB Hall of Fame Award is the highest honor bestowed upon an individual by the Oklahoma Association of Broadcasters. Recipients of the OAB Hall of Fame Award are individuals who have attained positions of national prominence in the industry or its allied fields, have been majors contributor to the growth and welfare of radio and television in Oklahoma or nationally, and have been exemplary stewards of broadcasting.

Nominees for the OAB Hall of Fame must have an Oklahoma background by birth, residence, or employment. They must have worked in the broadcast industry or a related field. Click here for a form to nominate an individual for the 2021 Hall of Fame. Nominations will be accepted until November 20, 2020.

The 2020 Hall of Fame awards will be presented during the OAB Annual Convention on Friday, April 3, at the River Spirit Casino Resort in Tulsa.

Purchase tickets for Lee Anderson's induction here.

Purchase tickets for Chris Lincoln's induction here.


Lee Anderson
Programmer, Air Talent, Owner-Manager, Community Servant

Chris Lincoln
Sports Director, Play-By-Play Announcer, Network Television Entrepreneur