The annual elections of the Oklahoma Association of Broadcasters will be held during the Annual Membership Meeting of the Association at 4:00 p.m. on Friday, April 5, 2019, at the Skirvin Hotel in Oklahoma City.

The nominating committee will set forth the following nominees to serve on the Board of Directors:

For 3-year board positions:

  • Jon Phillips, Area President, iHeartMedia Markets Group, Oklahoma City/Tulsa
  • Kevin Potter, President/General Manager, KWON/KYFM/KRIG/KPGM, Bartlesville
  • Wes Milbourn, President/General Manager, KFOR-TV/KAUT-TV, Oklahoma City

For Chair-Elect:

  • Brent Hensley, President/General Manager, KOCO-TV, Oklahoma City

Voting members may also make nominations from the floor. Election will be by a majority of those in attendance casting ballots at the annual election.

Voting at the annual meeting or elections is restricted to the General Manager, Owner, President, or Chief Operating Officer of OAB member stations. If qualified station personnel cannot attend the meeting, a proxy may be designated. To utilize a proxy, a written notice must be submitted designating one full-time employee of the station(s) to represent and vote for the station(s) at the annual meeting.

Each member station is entitled to one vote. If a company owns or operates more than one station in a market and is paying dues on each of the stations, they are entitled to one vote per station.

This notice complies with the Articles of Organization, Policy and Procedures, Article X, Election, on the notification to the membership of the annual election.

Please contact Nancy Struby if you have any questions about the OAB Annual Meeting or the election process.