On February 27 the Oklahoma Association of Broadcasters, along with 49 other State Broadcast Associations, called on their senators and representatives to discuss issues of importance to the Broadcasting Industry.

OAB members Cathy Gunther, Cox Media Tulsa; Roger Harris, Chickasaw Nation Radio; Brent Hensley, KOCO-TV/Hearst TV; Will Payne, Payne Radio Group; and Heston Wright, Wright Radio joined Vance Harrison and Nancy Struby in DC.

The Team is pictured below with: Rep. Kevin Hern, 1st District; Rep. Kendra Horn, 5th District; Senator Jim Inhofe; Senator James Lankford; Rep. Frank Lucas, 3rd District; and Rep. Markwayne Mullin, 2nd District.

We successfully received signatures for the opposition to a Performance Tax on radio. We also successfully asked, on behalf of television broadcasters, for consideration to not re-authorize the Satellite Act.